RSS

All I Ask for is Your Heart in Return, Bleeding in My Fingers

16 Apr

I’d gladly pull my heart out and give it to you.
Break my ribs apart and yank it from its cavity,
Clean up the blood and put it in a box, and give it with a bow to you.

I’d gladly give you my brain if you asked.
Open my skull and tear through the nerves,
Wrap in tissue paper
just to let you know what I was thinking.

I’d give you my soul if I could,
catch it in a net and rip it from my body.
But the ball and chain keep it tethered here,
your name is sewn into its seams.

I’d give you my eyes as a present,
gouge them from their sockets with my own hand,
and place them in your hands,
just so you can see how beautiful you really are.

All I ask for is your heart in return, bleeding in my fingers

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 16, 2011 in Weirdo Side of Me

 

One response to “All I Ask for is Your Heart in Return, Bleeding in My Fingers

  1. Marquis

    June 23, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    I like it

     

Leave a Reply

 
